Posted by: whimsicallibrarians | August 27, 2008

downUnder teens

I’ve been talking about our new teen space all summer and the time has arrived!! School starts tomorrow.  We are going to have a very, very soft opening tomorrow as there are a few things we are still waiting on.  Regardless, the room is looking great and even though I’m not anywhere near that “teen” age, I would love to hang out here.  Will let you know how it goes.

Garden update: I canned and processed the most unbelievable Vegetable Salsa last week.  I’ve got 4 jars of it and I’m going to guard it with my life.  Used my own tomatoes, peppers,  and onions.  Added some cilantro, hot peppers and with a little bit of cooking – voila! Salsa.  Pumpkins are still going strong.

Nancy

Leave a Reply

Categories

